fbpx
Phone

+41 22 959 75 00

Our schedules

Mon.-Thu. 8am-7pm, Fri. 8am-6pm, Sat. 8.30am-1pm

 

Dental Surgery in Geneva

Dental surgery in Geneva includes all surgical procedures concerning the inside of the oral cavity.

The most common dental surgery operations in Geneva are simple or complex tooth extractions, extractions of impacted wisdom teeth and implantology. But surgery also includes other treatments such as the removal of cysts or bone grafts.

If a tooth has too advanced pathologies (decay or loosening), sometimes the only solution may be to remove it, in order to avoid complications that could lead to general health problems, such as endocarditis or septicaemia.

Wisdom teeth often cause problems when they don't have room to come out properly. This can lead to painful dental infections and can also cause teeth to move after orthodontic treatment. To avoid this, tooth extraction is often preferable.

Today, the replacement of an extracted tooth is frequently done by placing a dental implant, in a simple and painless way.

When oral infections have damaged the jawbone or gums, modern techniques exist for their reconstruction.

All of the dentists at Centre Dentaire Champel and Lancy are at your disposal to ensure that all these dental surgery procedures are carried out in the best possible conditions. «

fbpx
Téléphone

+41 22 959 75 00

Nos horaires

Lun.-Jeu. 8h-19h, Vend. 8h-18h

 

Chirurgie Dentaire à Genève

La chirurgie dentaire à Genève regroupe tous les actes chirurgicaux concernant l’intérieur de la cavité buccale.

Les opérations de Chirurgie dentaire à Genève les plus pratiquées sont les extractions simples ou complexes de dents, les extractions de dents de sagesse incluses et l’implantologie. Mais la chirurgie regroupe aussi d’autre traitements comme l’exérèse de kystes ou les greffes osseuses.

Si une dent a des pathologies trop avancées ( carie ou déchaussement ), la seule solution peut parfois être de l’enlever, afin d’éviter les complications qui pourraient entraîner des problèmes au niveau de la santé générale, comme des endocardites ou des septicémies.

Les dents de sagesse posent souvent des problèmes lorsqu’elles n’ont pas la place pour sortir convenablement. Peuvent alors survenir des infections  dentaires douloureuses, et elles peuvent également faire bouger les dent après un traitement d’orthodontie. Pour éviter cela, leur extraction est souvent préférable.

Aujourd’hui, le remplacement d’une dent extraite se fait fréquemment par la mise en place d’un implant dentaire, de façon simple et sans douleurs.

Quand des infections orales ont abimé l’os de la mâchoire ou la gencive, des techniques modernes existent pour leur reconstruction.

L’ensemble des Médecins-dentistes des Centre Dentaire Champel et Lancy est à votre entière disposition afin de vous assurer toutes ces interventions de chirurgie dentaire dans les meilleures conditions. «